template ."/head.php");?>
KPUC Council


The Kenya polytechnic university college is governed by the University College council. The council is constituted as per the legal notice No. 159 of 27th August 2007 as follows: The chairperson and vice chairperson both of whom are appointed by the president; the vice chancellor, the principal, the permanent secretaries for Technical, Education and Finance and the following persons appointed by the minister(i)one person nominated by the Academic board from amongst its members,(ii)one person nominated by the senate from amongst its members, (iii) one person to represent the association of technical, vocational education and training institutions, (iv)one person to represent special interests (v)one person to represent the industrial sector, (vi)one person nominated by the convocation from among its members, (vii)one person to represent professional associations, (viii)one person nominated by the academic staff,  (ix)one person nominated by the non-academic staff,  (x) one person nominated by the student organization and (xi)not more than two persons co-opted by the council.

Members of the Council

Arch.Zebedee M. Bukania, OGW, B.Arch. Studies (Nairobi)

Vice Chairman
Eng. Julias M. Riungu


  • Prof. George A. O Magoha, EBS, IOM, MBBS (Lagos), FRCS, FWACS, FICS, FC (ECSA), MISC, MKNAS, FAAS, FMCS (Urol).
  • Prof. Francis W.O Aduol, B.Sc. Eng, M.Sc. (Nairobi), Dr.-Ing. (Stuttgart), MISK.
  • Prof Crispus M. Kiamba, CBS, B.A. Land Econ. (Nairobi), M.Sc., (Reading), Ph.D (Catab),M.I.S.K., RV. Permanent Secretary , Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology.Permanent Secretary , Ministry of Education,Permanent Secretary , Ministry of Finance
  • Prof. Bernard O. C. Aduda, B.Ed., M.Sc. (Nairobi), Ph.D., DIC (London)
  • Mr. Luke Adoket Plapan, B.Sc. (Moi)
  • Mr. Vilmal Shah, MBS.
  • Miss. Elizabeth Katunu Mbebe, MBA (KU)
  • Mrs. Jane Mildred Akoth Adewa, B.A., MBA (Nairobi)
  • Mr. Erasto Shako Mugume, B.sc. (Nairobi), MEK.
  • Mr. Peter J. Miano, HDip. (Msa), Dip (Bradford, UK), M.Sc. (Brighton, UK), MIET (UK).
  • Mrs. Rose Karari, B.Ed. (KU), MBA (KU)
  • Mr. Wilberforce Kokonya